Ofsted Best Practice Inspection

Dear Parents/Carers,

I am delighted to inform you of the results of a recent Ofsted inspection.

Due to the success and reputation of the school Ofsted asked if they could come and inspect an aspect of our practice. This is considered a great honour as the report is used to contribute to and effect national provision. I agreed and Ian Middleton, one of Her Majesty’s Inspectors, studied the effect of visual arts, creativity and independence on students’ wider achievement in particular English, Maths and Science.

I hope that you enjoy reading the report. The staff at the school are extremely pleased with the findings. As Headteacher, I am proud of their work and the level of students’ achievements which the report highlights.

I am of the firm belief that the approach to education, which is celebrated in the report, is fundamental to the incredible level of success enjoyed by our Sixth Form students. I hope you will have seen in the press recently that last years’ Sixth Form progress results were the highest achieved by any mixed, state-funded school in the entire country. As the school goes from strength to strength, as ever I thank you for your continued support.

Yours faithfully,

Martin Williams
Headteacher

Link to read the Ofsted Best Practice Inspection