Melksham Travel Survey Results

Dear Parents/Carers

You kindly took part in a travel survey recently concerning journeys to school from Melksham and Bowerhill, Atworth, Beanacre, Broughton Gifford, Shaw and Whitley. The results of the survey are found attached below.

Melksham Travel Survey Results 2013

I am aware that many of you need to consider purchasing your Faresaver termly pass at this time and I can’t guarantee enough takers to put on this extra bus.

However please consider the above carefully and let me know your intentions. I can only put on a bus if I have enough firm offers from parents, the more I get, the cheaper it is. Please remember that a bus that we hire will have greater flexibility in terms of time and pick up points. It is also worth considering that public transport will always be a “greener” solution than school journeys by car.

Depending on the speed of your replies, a firm offer may come before Christmas. It is more likely however that if we have an extra bus, it would probably start at Easter.

Please complete and return the reply slip attached as a matter of urgency. I can only produce a proper costing when you have replied.
Many thanks,
Marcus Chapman